About Karnataka
Karnataka Tourism
Distance Vision
National Parks
Karnataka Temples
Rich Folk Heritage
Great Personalities
Jnanpeeth Awardees
Karnataka Education
News and Events
Rivers and Dams
Business Partnerships
Send Articles
Sitemap 3

Universities in Karnataka

  1. Bangalore University: The Bangalore University was founded on July 10, 1964.
    Address: Jnana Bharathi, Bangalore 560056, Karnataka.

  2. Mysore University: The University of Mysore became the first University outside the domain of the English administration in India, and the first ever University in Karnataka. The main campus of the University, created in 1960.
    Address: Crawford Hall, Mysore, Karnataka

  3. Gulbarga University: Gulbarga University was established in 1980 by an Act of Karnataka state. Earlier it was a postgraduate centre of Karnatak University since 1970. The main campus is situated on a 348 hectares of land, 10 kilo meters east of Gulbarga city.
    Address: Gulbarga University, Jnana Ganga, Gulbarga-585106, Karnataka.

  4. Kannada University: The Government of Karnataka through the Kannada University Act 1991 established Kannada University, Hampi, in 1991.
    Address: Kannada University, Hampi, Vidyaranya-583 276, Hospet Taluk, Karnataka.

  5. Karnatak University:
    Address: Pavate Nagar, Dharwad -580 003, Karnataka

  6. Karnataka State Open University: (KSOU) The Karnataka State Open University is the 8th Open University to be established in India. The university actually evolved from the Institute of Correspondence Course and Continuing Education of the University of Mysore.
    Address: Manasagangotri, Mysore-570 006, Karnataka

  7. Kuvempu University:
    Address: Jnana Sahyadri, Shankaragatta 577451, Shimoga Dist, Karnataka

  8. Manipal Academy of Higher Education (MAHE): The Manipal Academy of Higher Education (MAHE) is a deemed university, established in 1993 with 12 constituent colleges: 2 medical, 2 dental, engineering, nursing, allied health, pharmacy, management, communication, information sciences and hotel management. The university offers bachelors, masters and doctoral degrees.
    Address: Admission Officer, Manipal Academy of Higher Education, University Building, Madhav Nagar, Manipal 576104.

  9. Mangalore University: Mangalore University was established on September 10, 1980. It caters to the higher educational needs of Dakshina Kannada, Udupi and Kodagu districts. The University Campus has become a major centre for advanced academic studies and research.
    Address: Mangalore University, Mangalagangothri - 574 119, D.K. KARNATAKA

  10. Visveswaraiah Technological University:
    Address: K L E Hospital Campus, Nehru Nagar,Belgaum-590 010

  11. University of Agricultural Sciences - Bangalore: The university, which came into existence in 1964.
    Address: Gandhi Krishi Vignan Kendra (GKVK), Bellary Road, Bangalore - 560 065

  12. University of Agricultural Sciences - Dharwad

In Bangalore there are other centres of higher learning like:

Copyright © 2021, KarnatakaVision.com - All Rights Reserved.   Kerala Tourism and Hotels