About Karnataka
Karnataka Tourism
Distance Vision
National Parks
Karnataka Temples
Rich Folk Heritage
Great Personalities
Jnanpeeth Awardees
Karnataka Education
News and Events
Rivers and Dams
Business Partnerships
Send Articles
Sitemap 3

Chief Minister of Karnataka

Chief Minister of KarnatakaHaradanahalli Deve Gowda Kumaraswamy popularly known as "Kumar Anna" born on December 16, 1959. He is the youngest son of former Prime Minister Mr. H.D.Deve Gowda.

Mr. H D Kumaraswamy, first time MLA took oath on Feb 03, 2006 as Karnataka's 18th chief minister.

He won the Kanakapura (Bangalore Rural District) Lok Sabha seat in 1996. He sought re-election from Kanakapura in 1998 and lost. He again contested unsuccessfully from Sathanur assembly seat in 1999. In 2004, he was elected to represent the Ramanagaram assembly constituency.

Mr. H.D. Kumaraswamy, is a well known producer of Kannada films produced hit films with top stars like Ghalate Aliyandru, Suryavamsha, Premotsava and the recent Chandra Chakori (which ran for 500 days). He even owns a cinema theatre at his home town Holenarasipura.

Permanent AddressNo. 286, 3rd Main Road, J P Nagar 3rd Phase, Bangalore 78. Ph: 26582230
QualificationB. Sc.
FatherMr. H. D. Devegowda, former Prime Minister, India
WifeMarried to Smt. Anita on March 13, 1986
Party/Position Janatha Dal (Secular) as Working President
constituencyRamanagar Assembly constituency

Copyright © 2021, KarnatakaVision.com - All Rights Reserved.   Kerala Tourism and Hotels